Little brother

I’m not quite sure people understand, how quickly life can change your plans. Here one day, gone the next its a reality you will never forget.
      Your time on earth was not that long, and sometimes its still hard to believe you are gone, the memories flood in like rain, filling my heart with joy and pain.
   I’ll never forget our special bond, there’s always something to remind me…like a place or a song. I’m finding it hard to move on without you, even though I know I have to. Its just not the same without you here, but God had other plans for you, that much was clear.
   For those of us you left behind, we’ll cry and grieve for a long time. We find comfort that you are where you’re supposed to be, flying high in the clouds finally running free. But we will always miss having you around, you always knew how to light up a crowd.
Your laugh was contagious and your smile was too, so many hearts you touched just by being you. You were always there when I needed you most, from going to school, to surfing the coast. I miss you little brother, more then words can describe, but as hard as it is to move on, I have to try.
Until we meet again, and one day we will, I’ll be thinking of you and loving you still. I love you little brother, thank you for being you.

Leave a comment